7 Chakras, what are chakras, Danielle Wray, DanielleWray.com, Psychic Medium

What Are Chakras?

The seven chakras are the centers in our bodies in which energy flows through.

Blocked energy in our seven chakras can lead to illness, so it’s important to understand what each chakra represents, then you can go about the business of Healing!

1. Root Chakra 

Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
Location of our Root Chakra: Base of spine in tailbone area
What affects our Root Chakra: Survival issues, such as money and food
Color: RED

2. Sacral Chakra 

Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, and sexuality.
Location of our Sacral Chakra: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
Emotional issues affecting our Sacral Chakra: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
Color: Orange

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, and self-esteem.
Location of our Solar Plexus Chakra: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
What affects our Solar Plexus Chakra: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.
Color: Yellow

4. Heart Chakra 

Our ability to love.

Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.
Location of our Heart Chakra: Center of chest just above the heart
What affects our Heart Chakra: Love, joy, inner peace
Color: Green

5. Throat Chakra 

Our ability to communicate.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.
Location of our Throat Chakra: Throat
What affects our Throat Chakra: Communication, self-expression of feelings, speaking the truth, holding secrets
Color: Blue

6. Third Eye Chakra 

Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.
Location of our Third Eye Chakra: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra)
Issues affecting our Third Eye Chakra: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions
Color: Indigo

7. Crown Chakra 

The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.
The location of our Crown Chakra: The very top of our head.
What affects our Crown Chakra: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss
Color: Violet

Share This